About Our Team


Our mission is to help people hear to the best of their ability. Providing excellent service with individual needs is our primary concern. UpState Hearing Instruments will make available the latest technology combined with integrity, quality follow-up care and education.

Kenneth H. Wood, BC-HIS
Board Certified, Hearing Instrument Sciences
Lic. H.A. 1786

After earning a degree in electronics in 1982, Ken began his career by doing hearing aid repairs. As a hearing device user since he was eight and now with over 30 years of experience fitting hearing aids, Ken personally understands the unique problems and solutions associated with hearing loss and hearing devices. ken@upstatehearing.com

Stacy L. Garcia, BC-HIS
Board Certified, Hearing Instrument Sciences
Lic. H.A. 7440

Stacy is a Board Certified, Licensed Hearing Aid Dispenser who provides customized patient care services to patients in Redding as well as  our offices in Chico and Red Bluff. She performs audiometric evaluations for hearing device selection and adjustment, and counsels  patients and their families on appropriate solutions to their hearing problems. stacy@upstatehearing.com

Scott A. Morris, HIS
Hearing Instrument Specialist
Lic. H.A. 7657

Scott is a sixth-generation Trinity County native, who has been with our office for eighteen years, first as a patient and currently as a Licensed Hearing Aid Dispenser. Scott not only fits, programs, and adjusts hearing aids, he also performs annual evaluations and hearing aid cleanings in Redding as well as our offices in Susanville and Weaverville. scott@upstatehearing.com

Michelle Kahl, AuD
Audiologist

Shelly received her Doctor of Audiology degree from the University of Wisconsin-Madison in 2014. She moved west from Wisconsin to join UpState Hearing in 2016. Shelly truly enjoys being able to bring important conversations and the sounds of life back into her patient’s lives. She feels she changes the quality of someone’s life with simple treatment.
shelly@upstatehearing.com

Donna Spoon
Office Manager
donna@upstatehearing.com

Carole Grinton
Front Office Receptionist
carole@upstatehearing.com

Christa Atwood
Front Office Receptionist
christa@upstatehearing.com

Paige Owens
Front Office Receptionist – Chico
paige@upstatehearing.com

Michelle
Office Support
michelle@upstatehearing.com

Call Us Today!

Redding, Weaverville, & Susanville (530) 243-7307
Chico (530) 893-4327
Red Bluff (530) 529-3800